Oregon Cannabis Laws
It is legal under Oregon law for adults 21 years of age or older to possess up to one ounce of marijuana in public and up to eight ounces of homegrown marijuana at their homes. Adults may cultivate up to four marijuana plants at home.
The Oregon Liquor Control Commission grants following types of licenses to recreational marijuana businesses: producer, processor, wholesale, laboratory, retail, research certificate.
Oregon's guide to the licensing process can be found here.
Oregon is currently accepting applications for recreational marijuana business licenses.
- Due to a nine month backlog of applications pending review, OLCC placed a temporary pause on processing new recreational marijuana business licenses in June 2018, though it will continue to accept them.
- Applicants must obtain local government approval and submit it with their license application to be considered.
- Applicants must pay a non-refundable application fee of $250 and a licensing fee ranging from $500 to $5,750 depending on the type of license.
- Start your online marijuana license application.