Nevada Cannabis Laws
It is legal under Nevada law for adults 21 and older to possess up to one ounce of marijuana and/or 3.5 grams of marijuana concentrate for personal use. Adults may also cultivate up to six plants if they reside 25 miles or more away from an operating retail marijuana store.
Nevada will grant licenses to the following types of marijuana businesses: cultivation facility, distributor, product manufacturing facility, testing facility, and retail store.
More information is available here.
- For at least the first 18 months of its program, Nevada will only grant retail marijuana establishment licenses to existing medical marijuana establishment certificate holders.
- For a current schedule of the application acceptance periods, consult the Nevada Department of Taxation.
-For more information on obtaining a marijuana business license in Nevada read the marijuana license application FAQ.